It’s been over a week since my last post and I’m starting to feel guilty.  There has been quite a bit going on that’s kept me away from my camera but the weather has also been wet and really cold which has kept me in the house rather than out taking photos.

Saturday was our Exposure class.  A very interesting class, Exposure.  We learned lots!  When we got home we played around with some of the techniques but nothing of note to post here.

Here are a few shots of things I’ve worked on recently.

November 2010 – This is one of the first photos I took with my camera.  The hydrangeas  hadn’t all shut down yet.

I enhanced the colors with the Nikon software that came with the camera because I didn’t have Photoshop Elements quite yet.

November 2010 – This is another one of the first photos taken with my camera.  I liked the tropical leaf but the photo was kind of boring so I jazzed it by experimenting with several different functions in Elements.

December 2010 – Oregon Wine Country

This is one of the windows at Cana’s Feast Winery in Carlton, Oregon.

I altered the hue and contrast of this photo in elements.

